Alphabetical Access
Databases A-Z: A-B | C-E | F-G | H-K | L-M | N-Q | R-S | T-Z
Some databases have two different links: one for inside the library and one for outside the library. Click on the link that applies to where you are. If there are not two links, you may use that one link everywhere. Note that some databases are for In-library use only.
If you are having trouble accessing a database from outside the library, use our Webmaster contact form.
Remote access to databases requires an Anne Arundel County Public Library card. Find out more about applying for a card, or apply from home.
A-B
- Access Newspaper Archives USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Historical newspaper images from papers across the country and in Maryland including the Capital from 1877 – 2007.
- Access Newspaper Archives USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Alldata IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY Automotive repair.
- Ancestry Library Edition IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY Genealogy data from Ancestry.com, including U.S. Census records from 1790-1930, state, military and immigration records. Searchable by name, location and year.
- Auto Repair Reference Center Automotive repair database with Chilton’s information including wiring diagrams, Technical services bulletins, etc. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Baltimore Sun USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Full text 1990 – present.
- Baltimore Sun USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Biography Resource Center Biographical information on people throughout history as well as the present.
- Books & Authors Find books to read like those you’ve just finished, or something new. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Bowie Blade News IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY January 2003 - present.
- Business & Company Resource Center Business and company information with full-text articles, business rankings, histories and financials.
C-E
- Capital Newspaper Archives IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY Full-text archive from 1991 to the present.
- Christian Science Monitor USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Full-text articles 1988 - present (some exceptions).
- Christian Science Monitor USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Custom Newspapers Search newspaper articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Discovering Collection Find Reference sources, Creative Works, Primary Sources, and Multimedia in History, Geography, Science, Literature, and many other subjects. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Educator's Reference Complete Articles and reports covering all levels of education. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Expanded Academic ASAP Scholarly articles, newspapers, and magazines covering a variety of disciplines. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
F-G
- Gale Directory Library Includes Ward's Business Directory, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Associations, and National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations.
- Gale Power Search Search across multiple Gale databases and Gale Virtual Reference Library titles.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library eBook Versions of reference books in Business, History, Law, Science, and other subjects.
- Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection Focuses on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- General OneFile - Infotrac Full-text general interest magazines, academic journals, business and more. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- General Reference Center Gold Full-text magazine and newspaper articles with current events, consumer information, arts and entertainment. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Global Issues in Context Country information for students, travelers and researchers. International viewpoints on global issues.
H-K
- Health and Wellness Resource Center Current full-text articles from periodicals, professional journals, pamphlets, encyclopedias and web sites in the health care field. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Health Care Database Physicians and dentists database of 650,000 individuals searchable by name, specialty, gender, location.
- HeritageQuest Genealogy data from U.S. Census records 1790-1930 with over 25,000 original page images of full-text family and local histories, etc. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Historical Newspapers USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Historical editions of major U.S. newspapers covering the last 150 years of world events.
- Historical Newspapers USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- History Resource Center: U.S. Covers pre-Colonial times to the present-day U.S. through primary sources, reference titles, and journal articles. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- History Resource Center: World Covers B.C. to present World social, ethical and political topics. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Home Improvement Collection Covers such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection Covers both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Insurance and Liability Collection This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Issues & Controversies Covers world history from ancient to present-day through primary sources, reference titles and journal articles.
- Kids InfoBits Covers a variety of subject for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
L-M
- LearningExpress Library Practice tests, skill-building, and employment skills for elementary through adult. Register with your library card number as your username and create a password of your choice.
- Legal Forms Maryland state-specific legal forms, including divorce, real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, landlord tenant and others. Also includes a dictionary of legal terms.
- Literature Resources from Gale Includes Literature Resource Center, LitFinder (poetry), Scribner Writers Series & Twayne’s Authors Series. Find author biographies, criticism, excerpts and plot summaries.
- Live Homework Help and Learning Suite Chat live with a tutor, 2pm-Midnight, 7 days a week. Kindergarten through Adult Learner. Spanish-speaking tutors available. Includes resume and interview help.
- Los Angeles Times USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Full-text articles 1985 - present.
- Los Angeles Times USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Magazine & Newspaper Locator Find magazines and newspapers we subscribe to, both through databases and in print.
- Mango Languages Learn English for Polish Speakers, English for Portuguese (Brazilian) Speakers, English for Spanish Speakers, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish, Mandarin Chinese, Russian.
- Maryland Gazette Archives IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY March 2001 - present.
- Military and Intelligence Database This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Investment information and analysis covering stocks and mutual funds.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center USE THIS LINK AT HOME
N-Q
- NetLibrary Links to our eBooks page for information on setting up an account and logging in.
- New York Times USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Full-text archive 1980 - current. Also includes Historical New York Times 1851-2003.
- New York Times USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Articles and information on current events and social issues.
R-S
- RDS Business Suite USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Find facts, figures, events and market information about U.S. & international companies, industries, products and markets.
- RDS Business Suite USE THIS LINK AT HOME Use this link for access outside the library.
- Reference USA Directory includes residential, physicians, and company listings.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Safari Tech Books Online USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Searchable, full access to eBooks on technical topics from a range of publishers including programming, certification training, and specific software applications.
- Safari Tech Books Online USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Science Resource Center Current research for students, researchers and the general public. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- SIRS Knowledge Source USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Full-text articles covering social, scientific, health, historic, political and global issues.
- SIRS Knowledge Source USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Small Business Resource Center Resources on how to start and operate a business, including writing a business plan, management, marketing, franchising, etc. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
- Student Resource Center Bronze Full-text magazine and newspaper articles, biographies, essays, timeline and overviews. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
T-Z
- Teen Health & Wellness Information for teens on diseases, drugs, fitness, mental health, etc.
- Testing & Education Reference Center Access to Peterson’s college and graduate school directories, SAT, AP & civil service online practice tests, other practice test preparation eBooks, financial aid and scholarship information.
- Value Line IN-LIBRARY USE ONLY Timely stock information and advice on 1,700 stocks, various industries, the stock market and the economy.
- Wall Stree Journal USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Full- text articles 1984 – present.
- Wall Street Journal USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Washington Post USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Full-text articles 1987 - present. Historical Washington Post available from 1877-1990.
- Washington Post USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARY Biographies and obituaries from Current Biography, World Artists, Film Directors and print directories of musicians and composers.
- Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- World Book Online Reference Center Online version of the general encyclopedia. This subscription is provided by Sailor.
Search the Catalog
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait