This is the "Home" page of the "Genealogy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Genealogy  

Websites and Databases recommended by AACPL for genealogists.
Last update: Nov 11, 2011 URL: http://libguides.aacpl.net/genealogy  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Genealogy Research in Annapolis and Anne Arundel County

If you are looking for genealogy and local  history information related to Annapolis, Anne Arundel County and Maryland, the Annapolis Area Library has the Maryland Gold Star collection, with material for use only in the libray about Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, and Maryland.  

You can also access Ancestry Library Edition database from any computer in the library.  HeritageQuest database is available from home or within any of the branches of the library.  

Other sources of information include the Maryland State Law Library and the Maryland Archives; the Kuethe Library  of the Anne Arundel County Historical Society in Glen Burnie, and the Maryland Historical Society in Baltimore which has collections online and in their building related to the history of Maryland.  

The Maryland Archives has vital records but the online access is just to the indices through the Maryland State Archives Vital Records Indexing Project. Provided are county death record indices from 1898-1944, and Baltimore City death record indices 1875-1970.  It costs $25 to order an actual record from the Maryland Archives.   

Vital records are also available for a fee from any state online via a site provided by the Centers for Disease Control.

 

 

Search the Catalog

AACPL Home

Search the Catalog for Books, Movies, Music and More.

Search the Databases for articles and information.

 

Need Help?


Chat with us 24/7: Maryland AskUsNow!
 


Email us: Ask A Librarian
 


Online Tutor: HelpNow!


Visit a library or call us: Branch Locations


Text a Librarian - Text your question to 66746.
Start your first message with AACPL.
We will respond as soon as possible, Mon-Sat, during Library Hours.

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait