Job Search Specialists
Get job search help including job application assistance, resume help and referral for further training as needed, from a job search specialist through a partnership with the Anne Arundel County Public Library and Anne Arundel Workforce Development Corporation.
Annapolis Area Library 1410 West Street Annapolis 21401 410-222-1760 Monday 9 - 2.
Crofton Branch Library 1681 Riedel Road Crofton 21114 410-222-7915 and 301-261-3909 Monday 2 - 6; Tuesday 2-6; Wednesday 2-5; Thursday 2-6
Edgewater Branch Library 25 Stepney's Lane Edgewater 21037 410-222-1538 Tuesday 5-9; Wednesday 1-5
Maryland City at Russett Branch Library 3501 Russett Common Laurel 20724 301-725-2390 Tuesday 3-7; Wednesday 1-5
South County Branch Library 5940 Deale-Churchton Road Deale 20751 410-222-1925 and 410-867-4164 Wed 9-2
West County Area Library 1325 Annapolis Road, Odenton 21113410-222-6277 Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 10-5; Tuesday 1:30-6:30
Live Career Help - Chat with an Expert
Live Career Help - Resume Review, Job Search & Interview Preparation from 3 p.m. - 10pm, 7 days a week.
Databases
- Business Insights: Essentials (formerly Business & Company Resource Center)Business and company information with authoritative information ,statistics and articles for business owners, marketing professionals, researchers and students.
- Gale Directory LibraryIncludes Ward's Business Directory, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Associations, and National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryeBook Versions of reference books in Business, Health, History, Law, Literature, Religion, Science, and Travel.
- HelpNow (Live Tutor)Chat live with a tutor, 3pm-10pm, 7 days a week. Kindergarten through Adult Learner. Spanish-speaking tutors available. Includes Homework Help, Live Skills Building, Writing Lab, Foreign Language Lab, and Adult Learning Center, and resume help.
- Job & Career AcceleratorStart your Job Search here. Research occupations, view & apply for available jobs. Create resumes, cover letters, track your job search, prepare for interviews and more. (Use your Learning Express account if you have created one.)
- LearningExpress LibraryPractice tests, skill-building, and career information for elementary through adult. Over 800 tests and courses, including GED, ACT, SAT, Civil Service, Military, Vocational, Citizenship, Real Estate, Business Writing and more. Includes tests in Spanish. Over 180 ebooks on everything from exam preparation to resumes and cover letters. Register with your library card number as your username and create a password of your choice.
- ReferenceUSADirectory includes residential, physicians, and company listings.
- Safari Tech Books Online USE THIS LINK AT HOME
- Safari Tech Books Online USE THIS LINK IN THE LIBRARYSearchable, full access to eBooks on technical topics from a range of publishers including programming, certification training, and specific software applications.
- Testing & Education Reference CenterAccess to Peterson’s college and graduate school directories, SAT, AP & civil service online practice tests, other practice test preparation eBooks, financial aid and scholarship information.
- Transparent Language Online (formerly Byki)Language-learning database - includes over 80 languages including ESL.
- Vocation & Careers CollectionA subset of Gale Power Search.
Search the Catalog
Search the Catalog for Books, Movies, Music and More.
Search the Databases for articles and information.
Need Help?
Chat Live with a Librarian!
Just type your message below.
![]()
Text a Librarian
Text a question to 66746.
Start message with "AACPL."
We will respond as soon as possible, Mon-Sat, during Library hours.



Loading...
